Tangy Orange Chicken

Tango Orange Chicken

 

I made this for a quick-fix dinner, slamming ingredients together based loosely off a recipe I’d seen on the internet. As such, it doesn’t have ingredient quantities; but unlike baking, cooking isn’t about precision – it’s about mixing up flavours you love. So I’ve listed the ingredients I used and will leave it to your creative self to do the rest!

Ingredients:

• Chicken breasts
• Grated onion
• Ginger
• Chicken stock
• Orange marmalade
• Soy sauce
• Lemon juice
• Pinch of chilli powder
• Fresh chives

I cooked the chicken first and set it aside; I then cooked the sauce and let it boil until reduced; finally I returned the chicken and cooked for a further couple of minutes. Serve with your favourite veggies.

Leave a Reply

