Beef Wellington

Beef Wellington (1)

I got the recipe for this from Cooking for Two and so I’m going to be super-lazy and just post the link for it instead of writing it all out myself (if the boot fits, why copy it?). It has a photo tutorial that I found very helpful. 

The only things I changed were as follows:

• I didn’t fuss about making the beef fillets a nice round shape, but if you want to do a proper job of it then it certainly adds to the asthetics.

• I also didn’t bother (read: didn’t have time) to chill the fillets before making the wellingtons. I assume chilling just helps the fillets to stay in a nice regular round shape. If this is an essential step that I’m leaving out feel free to correct me; I do like learning. 

> Note that in link above, the duxelles are listed under a separate link.

Beef Wellington (2)

Leave a Reply

